Pakistan Cricket Society


  • Current Events

  • Lahore Sports T/20
  • Score Cards..»
  • Averages
  • Batting..»
  • Bowling..»
  • By Teams..»
  • Recent Events

  • 5th NMMCT 2012
  • Score Cards
  • Round I..»
  • Round II..»
  • Round III..»
  • Round IV..»
  • League Round..»
  • Averages (League R)
  • Batting..»
  • Bowling..»
  • By Teams..»
  • Shape's Cricket League 2011-12
  • Score Cards..»
  • Averages
  • Batting..»
  • Bowling..»
  • By Teams..»

  • ICC Board agreed unanimously to appoint former India captain Anil Kumble as the new chairman of the ICC Cricket Committee

    ICC Media Release
    Thu, Oct 11, 2012

    The International Cricket Council (ICC) Board today concluded its meeting in Colombo and among the decisions taken were:

    The ICC Board agreed unanimously to appoint former India captain Anil Kumble as the new chairman of the ICC Cricket Committee. Kumble, 41, who took 619 Test and 337 One-Day International wickets, succeeds former West Indies captain Clive Lloyd in the role.

    The ICC Board also agreed to extend the terms of both Mark Taylor (representing former players) and David Kendix (statisticans) for a further term.

    Ian Bishop (representing former players) indicated that he was not seeking an extension to his term and the ICC Board unanimously supported the nomination of former England captain Andrew Strauss as his replacement.

    ICC President Alan Isaac said: "I would like to thank Clive Lloyd for his chairmanship of the ICC Cricket Committee and to his tireless contribution to the game. The ICC Board were united in their admiration for his work as chairman. We also thank Ian Bishop for his contribution during his term as well.

    "In Anil Kumble, we have a new chairman who has unquestioned experience not only as a player with India but also as an administrator with Karnataka State Cricket Association as well. I am sure that he will carry on Clive’s good work and bring, like Andrew Strauss, contemporary thinking to the committee and both understand clearly the issues facing the modern game."

    Targeted Assistance and Performance Programme (TAPP)

    The ICC introduced a Targeted Assistance and Performance Programme (TAPP) fund of US$12m in January 2012 to help develop more competitive teams at the highest level by targeting the lower ranked Full Members and higher ranked Associate/Affiliate Members for assistance. The Board had previously received applications and made awards to Cricket Ireland and Cricket Scotland at their June meeting.

    In Colombo the Board received applications and agreed to award Netherlands $1.5m, Zimbabwe $1.5m and $3m to the West Indies - all over three years. Cricket Canada also made an application and were asked to resubmit next year.

    Domestic anti-corruption and anti-doping codes

    The ICC Board was informed that all 10 Full Members now have implemented both the domestic anti-corruption and anti-doping codes.

    The Board also received reports from various Board committees and the Chief Executives’ Committee.

    The ICC Board consists of the president or chairman from each of the 10 Full Members plus three Associate Member representatives. Also present at ICC Board meetings is the ICC President, who chairs proceedings and the ICC Chief Executive.

    Alan Isaac

    ICC President

    David Richardson

    ICC Chief Executive

    Zaka Ashraf


    Dr Willie Basson

    South Africa

    Peter Chingoka


    Giles Clarke

    England and Wales

    Wally Edwards


    Dr Julian Hunte

    West Indies

    Mustafa Kamal


    Imran Khwaja

    Associate Member Representative

    Upali Dharmadasa

    Sri Lanka

    Chris Moller

    New Zealand

    Keith Oliver

    Associate Member Representative

    Neil Speight

    Associate Member Representative

    Narayanaswami Srinivasan